Friendly Farewell…

ImageWell this is it, my last official blog as Communications and Events Coordinator of the Animal Rescue Organisation. Although my leaving is bittersweet, I leave with excitement, knowing that ARO has entered the online world and will continue to flourish here. It is with pleasure that I introduce, Karen De Klerk as new editor to the blog.

My job has been tremendously rewarding. I have met and worked with many terrific people, and learned a great deal about fundraising, NPO’s and Communications. It has been a great experience and one which will always be close to my heart  – the welfare of those that cannot speak for themselves.

I particularly want to thank Karen (head of fundraising), who provided me with this wonderful opportunity who has willing shared her knowledge and expertise in fundraising with me. Also to the rest of the AROTeam – what a compassionate and driven bunch of individuals you are!

Finally, I want to thank you, the friends, followers and supporters, for being out there, making it possible for ARO to continue providing the many animals with the care they so justly deserve.

This is not goodbye, as I am sure to see you at the many ARO events and other doggy do’s!

Until then,

Jess

Leave a Reply

